Living room update

I’m sure you’ve all heard by now that the Pantone colors of the year are Rose Quartz (light pink) and Serenity (powder blue). While I don’t feel the need to take every recommendation from Pantone seriously (though I have them to thank for my Marsala-colored Pixie pants), I liked the idea of injecting a little warmth into my navy and turquoise living room color palate. I thought I’d share some pictures of my living room update. I’m loving the simplicity of it, but of course am already thinking of a few tweaks I’d like to make! Check out the photos below for more details:

DSC_0208

My favorite shelves. Pink candle, gold tea light holder, wooden houses and clamshell bowl form Target; blue bowl from TJMaxx.

 

DSC_0212

The receiver/antenna/DVD player/speakers are always difficult to style! Snail shell, clock, tiny blue bowl, black vase and white ceramic house tea light holder from Target; blue swirl vase from Anthropologie.

 

DSC_0214

Favorite new print from Paper source; candle and tea light holder from Target.

 

DSC_0217

Love the asymmetrical vase! Everything but the flowers from Target; those are from Hobby Lobby.

 

DSC_0220

Love the light with these pillows. Large one from Pier One; others from Target.

 

DSC_0221

More pillows! Always be brave pillow cover from Deny Designs; gold heart pillow cover from Etsy; striped pillow cover from Crate and Barrel. My aunt made the blanket for Chris and I when we got married.

 

DSC_0225

A look at the living room in its entirety. I tried to capture the morning light–love the way it enhances the white bricks and shelves.

One thought on “Living room update

  1. artfulattempt says:

    Great job with your shelves! Some day I hope to have built-ins like that. My husband and I just put up some new shelves above the TV – I’m tweaking them yet and yours are giving me great inspiration!

Comments are closed.