A few of my favorite things: September 2016 Edition

Sept collage

1. Product: Kodiak Cakes Dark Chocolate Flapjack and Waffle Mix 
I searched and searched for this and finally ordered it online from Target. I was desperate! But it was worth it. The waffles have the perfect amount of chocolate to start my day, protein to keep me full through the morning, and they feel like such a treat while still being low in Weight Watchers points. Can’t recommend this mix enough!

2. Resource: ThredUp
I am completely obsessed with ThredUp, an online consignment store for women’s and kid’s clothing. I ordered a clean-out kit and sent them things from my closet that were in good shape, but that I was done wearing. After earning over $40 in credit for my items (which can also be deposited into a PayPal account or sent via Visa Gift Card), I’ve been trolling the site like a true bargain-hunter. They have clothes by designers that we don’t have here in central Illinois, and I’ve also found things I missed the first time around, like a shirt I tried on, passed up, but then got home and really wanted (pictured above). Everything’s heavily discounted from original prices, returns are free, and the clothes come in the cutest box that makes you feel like you’re ordering from an upscale boutique. If you’re interested, here’s my referral code for $10 off your first order: http://www.thredup.com/r/NAZMWB. Let me know how you like it!

3. Book: I Let You Go
I read this in two days, and I really shouldn’t have, since I stayed up til midnight and then had to wake up at 5:30 for clinical the next morning! But it was worth it. A great read, dark and twisty with relatable characters. I really enjoyed it.

4. Recipe: Bacon Cheeseburger Bubble Up Casserole
I’ve talked about Drizzle before, but she’s wonderful and her recipes are totally worth trying. Not too fussy, Weight Watchers friendly, and always very good. This Cheeseburger Bubble Up was so satisfying, with a great mix of flavors: tangy ketchup and Dijon mustard nicely contrasted with slightly sweet, soft biscuits from a can. I appreciated how full this left me, and the leftovers were great for days afterward. Highly recommend!

5. Home: Pioneer Woman Fall Collection
You know how much I love Ree and everything she does. Her new fall line of linens and dishes is absolutely gorgeous. I ordered this new runner and these adorable latte bowls just to update our kitchen a little for fall. I’m trying to restrain myself, but wouldn’t these matching napkins be perfect?

6. Miscellaneous: Erin Condren LifePlanner
I have been so crazed already this fall with the kids starting a new school schedule, my school starting and me having to do clinical six hours a week, while still trying to stay on top of meals, bills, and house cleaning. I carry this planner everywhere with me and I absolutely love it. It has both monthly and weekly layouts, notes pages in the back, and cute stickers so when I open it I don’t feel quite so depressed when I look at the mess that is my life. The planner is a little bit of an investment, but totally worth it. I’ve been using one for five years now and I’ve never looked back.

3 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things: September 2016 Edition

  1. Eunice says:

    I am debating on the Erin Condren planner or the Danielle LaPorte Desire Map planner for next year. I love them both, but can only afford one!

    • Pammie says:

      Yes, and two planners would be way too confusing. For me anyway 😛 I really love the Erin Condren, and would be glad to talk about it more if you ever want to!

Comments are closed.